I may elaborate more on this concept in the future, but for now I have no plans in the works to really do so.

For now, although I tend to side with radical feminists on most issues, I saw something which threw me off; a quote from Germaine Greer in regards to trans women.

http://www.pinknews.co.uk/2012/03/14/in-photos-germaine-greer-glitter-bombed-for-trans-comments/

No so-called sex-change has ever begged for a uterus-and-ovaries transplant; if uterus-and-ovaries transplants were made mandatory for wannabe women they would disappear overnight. The insistence that man-made women be accepted as women is the institutional expression of the mistaken conviction that women are defective males.

I have no idea where she gets this idea, as a trans person very close to me would give their entire being if such a thing was possible; let alone mandatory. In a world where science had moved it to the luxury of being mandatory, she’d likely be the happiest being alive. The only reason she does not beg is its impossibility with current medical technology.

Perhaps other trans people who I don’t know think this way, or perhaps Greer has fallen out of step with the reality that we can only think and conclude with our own ideas by default and we must ask others of theirs directly to ever know them. Regardless, how this idea came to pass, it confuses me based on what I know through the person I know. Perhaps with all the ideas and ideals we form, we sometimes lose sight of the people behind them.

